Reign Unveil Season Opening Roster

Reign Unveil Season Opening Roster

Oct 15, 2021

The Ontario Reign, proud AHL affiliate of the NHL’s LA Kings, have announced their 2021-22 season-opening roster.


In addition, the team has announced that forward Brett Sutter will once again serve as its captain for the fifth consecutive campaign.


The Reign’s season-opening roster is as follows –


Goaltenders (3) – Jacob Ingham Garret Sparks, Matthew Villalta


Defensemen (8) – Kale Clague, Sean Durzi, Cameron Gaunce, Helge Grans, Jacob Moverare, Markus Phillips, Jordan Spence, Austin Strand


Forwards (15) – Brayden Burke, Jaret Anderson-Dolan, Jacob Doty, Aidan Dudas, Samuel Fagemo, Martin Frk, Adam Johnson, Rasmus Kupari, Tyler Madden, Nikita Pavlychev, Johan Sodergran, Brett Sutter, Alex Turcotte, TJ Tynan, Austin Wagner


A full version of the roster can be viewed here.


The Reign begin their 2021-22 season, their seventh as members of the American Hockey League, Saturday night at Toyota Arena in Ontario. Puck drop is slated for 6:00 p.m. against the San Diego Gulls.


Tickets for all Reign home games are available to purchase through and The Reign will play 34 regular-season home games, all hosted at Toyota Arena.


Fans can still save up to 50% on individual ticket prices with an Ontario Reign ALL-IN Membership. ALL-IN Memberships offer the largest savings and provide tickets to all regular-season games, in addition to playoff priority and access to exclusive ALL-IN member events. For more information on a Reign ALL-IN membership, visit


For all the latest news and updates, download the official Reign Mobile App and follow the Reign on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Back to All